DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-07-06 08:24:14

Tacmatricx
New member
Registered: 2016-07-06
Posts: 2

DNS-323 File corruption with 0.1RC5

Hi All,

I've been running two DNS-323 C1 v1.08 without any issues for years.

I have two 4TB WD RED drives in my primary at the moment and have never had any issues.

Since I upgraded to 0.1RC5 I started seeing constant artifacts in stored video and today I tried copying a known good file to the NAS, checking SHA1 checksums before and after. I am seeing different checksums on copy and for every time I attempt to check the file there after. I'm assuming the file storage is ok so all of my old information should be intact but it's being corrupted during SMB network copying...

Anyone else seeing this? I suspect this would also be caused by a bad memory block on my system. If anyone else is able to check this and confirm or point me to downgrade instructions to 0.1RC4.1 I would be grateful!

I have attempted to downgrade via the web interface which says it's successful but it's still showing the RC5 on all status and firmware pages.

Thanks!

Offline

 

#2 2016-07-06 10:31:20

Tacmatricx
New member
Registered: 2016-07-06
Posts: 2

Re: DNS-323 File corruption with 0.1RC5

Just an update, I managed to downgrade to RC4.1 and the issue appears to have been resolved! All files copied to the NAS and back have the correct SHA1 checksums now.

Is anyone else having any issues going to RC5?

Offline

 

#3 2016-10-18 22:30:12

MrC
New member
Registered: 2016-10-18
Posts: 2

Re: DNS-323 File corruption with 0.1RC5

This is probably due to the kernel issue of 0.1RC5 that affects all boxes models. There is a mandatory fix for it: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/a … -yvq20CwAJ

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB