DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-01-08 16:36:47

hooligan
Member
Registered: 2008-07-04
Posts: 18

RC1 and miniDLNA

Working fine with all my devices but I don't want "pictures" showing up from my Music folders, etc. so I tried this (from minidlna.conf):

# set this to the directory you want scanned.
# * if have multiple directories, you can have multiple media_d
# * if you want to restrict a media_dir to a specific content t
#   can prepend the type, followed by a comma, to the directory
#   + "A" for audio  (eg. media_dir=A,/home/jmaggard/Music)
#   + "V" for video  (eg. media_dir=V,/home/jmaggard/Videos)
#   + "P" for images (eg. media_dir=P,/home/jmaggard/Pictures)

with no success. When I started the server (using the web interface) after modifying the locations with the "A", "V" or "P", the lines were automagically rem'ed out due to the location not being found.

Does it work? Would be helpful if it did.

Thanx
Warren

Offline

 

#2 2012-01-10 18:55:30

jcard
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 2008-09-21
Posts: 289

Re: RC1 and miniDLNA

This is fixed in my sources, will be fine for the next release.

Meanwhile, you can edit /etc/init.d/S80minidlna and comment the line

   sed -i 's|^media_dir='$i'|#&|' $CONF_MINIDLNA

and only hand-edit the configuration file.

For quicker "service" please use Alt-F google group


Please consider discussing Alt-F at http://groups.google.com/group/alt-f/topics
Please consider filling Alt-F bugs at http://code.google.com/p/alt-f/issues/list

Offline

 

#3 2012-01-11 23:36:33

hooligan
Member
Registered: 2008-07-04
Posts: 18

Re: RC1 and miniDLNA

Thanx that would be great help if I can get the rest to work... Appreciate you efforts...
\
Warren

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB