DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2011-04-13 22:19:23

vif25
New member
Registered: 2011-04-13
Posts: 2

FFP not loading on DNS-313

I just got a DNS-313 with 2.0 firmware. Then copied the fun_plug script and tarball to Volume_1. Restarted the d-link but the tarball does not unpack. I have searched for info on what to do if you fail this early in the game but have not come up with any info.

Thoughts about what might be going wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Offline

 

#2 2011-04-20 23:06:07

Electrocut
Member
From: France
Registered: 2009-04-05
Posts: 195

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

As far as I know, funplug script needs to be adapted, in order to be compatible with DNS-313: the install path is different.

I installed funplug using theses instructions =: http://www.shadowandy.net/2008/05/runni … ns-313.htm


DNS-313

Offline

 

#3 2011-04-23 17:18:30

vif25
New member
Registered: 2011-04-13
Posts: 2

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

Hello, thanks it work now. Now i have the message "no space left of device". How rezise system partition ?

Thanks in advance.

Offline

 

#4 2011-04-24 13:13:18

Electrocut
Member
From: France
Registered: 2009-04-05
Posts: 195

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

It is possible to reduce your NTFS main partition (HD_a2) in order to increase the ext2 partition where FunPlug is installed (HD_a4)

I highly recommend to backup your Data to another device, and to delete your NTFS partition, before resizing your FunPlug partition, or the operation will take ages ...

I've successfully resized HD_a4 from 200 MB to 2 GB, in order to have more space for FunPlug packages. I've posted instructions here: Resizing partitions ... possible ?


DNS-313

Offline

 

#5 2012-02-04 01:39:59

FinXavier
Member
Registered: 2012-02-04
Posts: 9

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

Electrocut wrote:

I installed funplug using theses instructions =: http://www.shadowandy.net/2008/05/runni … ns-313.htm

Just got my hands on DNS-313 (fw 1.04) and started to work on installing fun_plug. Just checked the instructions founded here and also checked the link you provided, but still can't get fun_plug to work.

I downloaded the files, made required changes to file, uploaded them to \\ip-of-my-nas\Volume_1 and rebooted. After that tried to connect with Telnet (PuTTy) but had no luck - it seems to do nothing...

NAS itself is running with default settings. Is there something that I'm missing?!?

Last edited by FinXavier (2012-02-04 01:40:53)

Offline

 

#6 2012-02-04 19:52:48

Electrocut
Member
From: France
Registered: 2009-04-05
Posts: 195

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

Did the fun_plug.tgz disappeared after the first boot?

If it doesn't, there must be something wrong with your fun_plug file. Which software did you use to edit the file? The software must be compatible with Linux line ending.

You can give a try with my fun_plug script, edited for my DNS-313.

Last edited by Electrocut (2012-02-04 19:54:06)


Attachments:
Attachment Icon fun_plug, Size: 2,005 bytes, Downloads: 244

DNS-313

Offline

 

#7 2012-02-04 22:45:16

FinXavier
Member
Registered: 2012-02-04
Posts: 9

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

No it didn't.

My fun_plug file was creted with Notepad++ but now I recreated it with gedit and uploaded it again.
After reboot I checked and the fun_plug.tgz was a goner and also founded log file from Volume_1 (see attachment).

I tried telnet again, but still no luck... Then downloaded the fun_plug file you provided, but still same old-same old.
Does the log file say anything to you?


Attachments:
Attachment Icon ffp.log, Size: 48,497 bytes, Downloads: 226

Offline

 

#8 2012-02-05 01:07:22

Electrocut
Member
From: France
Registered: 2009-04-05
Posts: 195

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

Strange log, fun_plug installation is failing with several "illegal instruction" messages.
I have no idear sorry sad

Just to compare, here is my log file.


Attachments:
Attachment Icon ffp.log, Size: 53,287 bytes, Downloads: 200

DNS-313

Offline

 

#9 2012-02-05 15:19:46

FinXavier
Member
Registered: 2012-02-04
Posts: 9

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

I formatted the disc and gave a fresh install to whole system. Then tried to install fun_plug again, but still no luck. Again same situation, no success with installation and same kind of log file.

Can't figure anything else at this point, but maybe should download fun_plug.tgz again and give it a go. If there could be some sort of problem with it. Nothing to lose at this point... smile

Offline

 

#10 2012-02-05 16:55:02

Mijzelf
Member / Developer
Registered: 2008-07-05
Posts: 678

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

Are you by change installing FFP 0.7/arm? Try FFP 0.7/oarm or 0.5

Offline

 

#11 2012-02-05 23:45:33

FinXavier
Member
Registered: 2012-02-04
Posts: 9

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

Mijzelf wrote:

Are you by change installing FFP 0.7/arm? Try FFP 0.7/oarm or 0.5

I'm trying to install 0.5, downloaded from here.
It should be the right one?

Offline

 

#12 2012-02-07 09:01:08

FinXavier
Member
Registered: 2012-02-04
Posts: 9

Re: FFP not loading on DNS-313

Okay. I messed around little bit, and desided to forget installing fun_plug 0.5. So I downloaded 0.7 oarm and BOOM! Everything works fine.
Now I can get telnet and start SSH server and allready started to install packages to my NAS.

Now the fun begins! wink
Thanks to you guys for sharing pieces of information with this one.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB