DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2010-05-23 18:52:50

Saturnus6
New member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 2

Files get corrupt after copy to DNS-313

Hello

when i copy files to the nas there is some errors

Mp3s get squeeks
and AVIs image gets wierd (attached example image)
before copy
http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/9168/beforecopy.jpg

and after copy

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/2010/aftercopy.jpg

What can cause this ?

its a Samsung 500gb drive in the nas

my network is configured like this (cat5e)

computer----netgear switch--- netgear router---- nas

ive tried with this config allso with no resault

computer--- netgear switch--- nas

i had no problems with my old Iomega nas in the same network config

Offline

 

#2 2010-05-25 19:17:40

nasser
New member
Registered: 2009-06-09
Posts: 2

Re: Files get corrupt after copy to DNS-313

how do you copy your files? Some methods are less reliable. Do a binary file compare of all copied files until you are sure.

Offline

 

#3 2010-05-25 19:26:36

Saturnus6
New member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 2

Re: Files get corrupt after copy to DNS-313

I have solved the problem ..  The problem only occurred when I used Total Commander, when i copyed (drag-drop) in explorer everything works fine, so after an update to Total Commander 7.55 the problem has disappeared (hopfully) I have only copied a couple of movies yet.but so far so good

Thanx

Last edited by Saturnus6 (2010-05-25 19:27:05)

Offline

 

#4 2010-07-01 22:20:15

mjoeln
New member
Registered: 2010-07-01
Posts: 1

Re: Files get corrupt after copy to DNS-313

Hello,
I have the same problem. But using file explorer is not solution for me. I try to connect directly to PC via original cable and files was damaged. I am very sad of it. Because I make there copy of many familys photos and other files. I buy it with SW 1.00 (version A2). I try to use actual SW 1.04 and the same problem. Do you have some new information about this problem?
Thank you very much and have a nice day.
Mjoeln

Offline

 

#5 2012-03-26 10:48:11

wdlxtvuser
Member
Registered: 2012-02-09
Posts: 10

Re: Files get corrupt after copy to DNS-313

I do get corrupted files as well, no matter how I copy them... samba share from Linux, or win total commander, or win explorer network mapped drive...

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB