DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#2376 2014-09-06 08:23:37

Ritlee
New member
Registered: 2008-12-17
Posts: 2

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

I was forced to reinstall everything from scratch, after my hard drives took a dump...

while initializing Transmission, I got the libevent error so many others have gotten, but was able to utilize search to fix that problem.

Once that issue was fixed I got this error:

evmap.c:401: Assertion ctx failed in evmap_io_active


My system is a DNS-343 with ffp 0.7 arm

Offline

 

#2377 2014-09-08 22:41:30

Mijzelf
Member / Developer
Registered: 2008-07-05
Posts: 689

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

You can try to run transmission in strace. Something like

Code:

strace -o logfile transmission-daemon <args>

Possibly the logfile tells which exceptional situation exists on your box.

Offline

 

#2378 2014-09-20 21:11:05

calvyb
New member
Registered: 2014-09-20
Posts: 1

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Been Trying to get transmission working on my dns-320l for a couple of days and not having much luck.

i've managed to install ffp 0.7 with relative ease and installed transmission to the point that i could get to the web ui and could even connect using transmission remote but soon as i add a torrent it's stopped working,

if i try and connect to the webui or via transmission remote the connection always times out.

does anyone have any idea why this is?

or alterntaively would anyone like to help set things up if  via remote desktop or putty ddns into my nas? would really like to get this working.

any help at all would be aprreciated

Offline

 

#2379 2014-09-21 00:37:13

FunFiler
Member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 577

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

calvyb wrote:

if i try and connect to the webui or via transmission remote the connection always times out.

Does the process 'die'? What do the logs show?


3 * (DNS-323 with 2 * 2TB) = 12TB Running FW v1.08 & FFP v0.5
Useful Links: Transmission, Transmission Remote, Automatic

Offline

 

#2380 2014-09-26 21:44:42

breakdown
New member
Registered: 2014-09-26
Posts: 1

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

calvyb wrote:

Been Trying to get transmission working on my dns-320l for a couple of days and not having much luck.

i've managed to install ffp 0.7 with relative ease and installed transmission to the point that i could get to the web ui and could even connect using transmission remote but soon as i add a torrent it's stopped working,

if i try and connect to the webui or via transmission remote the connection always times out.

does anyone have any idea why this is?

or alternatively would anyone like to help set things up if  via remote desktop or putty ddns into my nas? would really like to get this working.

any help at all would be aprreciated

The connection times out because transmission crashes.I had the exactly same issue when i tried to install transmission in the past.
There is a permission error that makes transmission use all of dlinks' CPU.
To solve this you need to add several lines

Quoting from another site here

I add in ffp/start/sshd.sh file
the lines :
chmod 700 /ffp/var/lib/sshd/
chmod 700 /ffp/etc/ssh/ssh_*

just before the line “proc_start $command”

This solved the hanging of transmission.


By the way which guide did you use to set fun plug and transmission from scratch?

Tried a fresh install today and got stuck on the libevent issue,downloaded libevent-2.0.16-oarm-1.txz from a post around here.
copied it into the /ffp/home/root folder,installed it via funpkg -i libevent-2.0.16-oarm-1.txz and now i get the evmap.c:401:Assertion ctx failed in evmap_io_active   issue

Anyone knows how to fix my issue?


EDIT
Fixed my issue with a clean installation and 2.82 Transmission-2.82-arm-1.txz NOT 2.83 it was causing me the above issues

PLUS in addition to the hanging (timeout) issue you need to

Edit /ffp/etc/fun_plug.init and add the following:
chmod 0664 /dev/random /dev/urandom

Last edited by breakdown (2014-09-27 02:03:34)

Offline

 

#2381 2014-10-15 19:41:51

Zevs44
New member
Registered: 2014-10-15
Posts: 1

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

I am having this issue: /ffp/bin/transmission-daemon: can't load library 'libssl.so.1.0.0' for Transmission-2.83-arm-1.txz
Does anybody knows how to solve?

My system is a DNS-325 with ffp 0.7 arm

Last edited by Zevs44 (2014-10-15 21:03:19)

Offline

 

#2382 2014-10-16 17:32:17

FunFiler
Member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 577

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Zevs44 wrote:

I am having this issue: /ffp/bin/transmission-daemon: can't load library 'libssl.so.1.0.0' for Transmission-2.83-arm-1.txz
Does anybody knows how to solve?

My system is a DNS-325 with ffp 0.7 arm

Try post #2362. There are many posts on this in the last part of tis thread.


3 * (DNS-323 with 2 * 2TB) = 12TB Running FW v1.08 & FFP v0.5
Useful Links: Transmission, Transmission Remote, Automatic

Offline

 

#2383 2014-11-23 22:00:15

joll3
New member
Registered: 2014-11-23
Posts: 1

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

calvyb wrote:

Been Trying to get transmission working on my dns-320l for a couple of days and not having much luck.

i've managed to install ffp 0.7 with relative ease and installed transmission to the point that i could get to the web ui and could even connect using transmission remote but soon as i add a torrent it's stopped working,

if i try and connect to the webui or via transmission remote the connection always times out.

does anyone have any idea why this is?

or alterntaively would anyone like to help set things up if  via remote desktop or putty ddns into my nas? would really like to get this working.

any help at all would be aprreciated

Have the exact same problem on my 320L, have tried everything that i could possibly think of, clean installation of ffp+transmission (maaaaany diffrent versions).
For me the problem suddenly occured by no reason, have been running ffp+transmission stable, daily use, for over 1,5 years, and one week ago this happend.
The transmission log tells nothing.
If someone have a clue about the problem, or is willing to help, please contact me!

Offline

 

#2384 2014-12-02 13:02:18

jeffjoker
Member
Registered: 2011-11-23
Posts: 52

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Hi,

I have been trying to use the "script-torrent-done" function.
I have enabled it and have a working script.

BUT, no matter what I try the script is never executed.

Please help

Offline

 

#2385 2014-12-08 04:35:50

mlepard
New member
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 2

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

joll3 wrote:

Have the exact same problem on my 320L, have tried everything that i could possibly think of, clean installation of ffp+transmission (maaaaany diffrent versions).
For me the problem suddenly occured by no reason, have been running ffp+transmission stable, daily use, for over 1,5 years, and one week ago this happend.
The transmission log tells nothing.
If someone have a clue about the problem, or is willing to help, please contact me!

I seem to be having the same problem.  We had a series of power outages a week or two ago...transmission has been crashing on me ever since.  I believe it might be related to errors on the disk, so that's another avenue I will investigate if I can't get an easy solution for this crashing (everything else on the NAS is working fine).

Here is a pastebin of transmission-daemon running in strace and crashing:  http://pastebin.com/Nn2TKKUi

Transmission seems to be killed by an external interupt:

clock_gettime(CLOCK_MONOTONIC, {1417987408, 488684000}) = 0
gettimeofday({1418005408, 467347}, NULL) = 0
gettimeofday({1418005408, 467945}, NULL) = 0
epoll_wait(0x6, 0x9c4f8, 0x20, 0x3e5)   = -1 EINTR (Interrupted system call)
+++ killed by SIGKILL +++

I followed the instructions about sshd permissions by breakdown in post 2380 above...it didn't seem to fix anything.

Transmission (1.73) was working just fine...and nothing else has changed other than the power outages.  Clean install of transmission (2.83) didn't make ay difference.

Any thoughts?

Offline

 

#2386 2014-12-15 01:28:47

taranis
New member
Registered: 2014-12-15
Posts: 1

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Hi, is it possible to set up a watch folder in the transmission-daemon?
I tried configuring it in settings.json but it doesn't appear to be working.
Using version 2.83

Offline

 

#2387 2015-04-08 15:56:33

sdancer75
New member
Registered: 2011-04-11
Posts: 3

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Hi,

How can I upload this plugin to my DNS-323 ? The original download file did not worked. I a Windows user and I am trying to add the plugin insde the web UI admin page.

Offline

 

#2388 2015-04-28 17:03:26

FunFiler
Member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 577

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

sdancer75 wrote:

I a Windows user and I am trying to add the plugin insde the web UI admin page.

Sorry but that is not the way it works. You can copy the file by mapping a drive from your windows pc but you will need to install FFP and the other files listed in post #1 and run them using Telnet and/or SSH.


3 * (DNS-323 with 2 * 2TB) = 12TB Running FW v1.08 & FFP v0.5
Useful Links: Transmission, Transmission Remote, Automatic

Offline

 

#2389 2015-04-28 18:48:32

sdancer75
New member
Registered: 2011-04-11
Posts: 3

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

FunFiler wrote:

sdancer75 wrote:

I a Windows user and I am trying to add the plugin insde the web UI admin page.

Sorry but that is not the way it works. You can copy the file by mapping a drive from your windows pc but you will need to install FFP and the other files listed in post #1 and run them using Telnet and/or SSH.

Thank you for the reply. I found a tutorial in the internet and finally I made it work !!

Best Regards,

Offline

 

#2390 2015-07-14 08:50:31

Karlsson
New member
Registered: 2008-12-10
Posts: 4

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Can somebody compile and upload Transmission 2.84 for ffp 0.5?
Or patch file(s) Transmission 2.83 -> 2.84 ffp 0.5?

Offline

 

#2391 2015-10-05 18:05:33

sonci
Member
Registered: 2009-06-21
Posts: 18

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Hi,
I'm using Transmission for years now, complied for Dlink DNS323, everything has worked ok, recently though I'm having this message from all what** torrents,
"Announce error: Could not connect to tracker
Scrape error: Could not connect to tracker - Today.."
which stays this way until I restart transmission, after restarting everything works ok, for some time, until the next announce when I get the error message again,
It's becoming pretty annoying and I'm limited on this client which is the most stable with my NAS,
I tried different versions of Transmission but its the same, other torrents from public sites work ok,
recently I changed my ISP, and now I cant forward ports, but Upnp work ok,
I don't think is a network problem because after restart downloads are at full speed,
I found this bug (https://trac.transmissionbt.com/ticket/2854), which is very old, I'm searching for Transmission 1.76 for DNS323, but I can't find it,
Is it possible to create a script for Transmission to restart automatically at a specific time,
any help,
thanks

Last edited by sonci (2015-10-05 21:52:06)

Offline

 

#2392 2015-10-07 10:52:09

Mijzelf
Member / Developer
Registered: 2008-07-05
Posts: 689

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

sonci wrote:

Is it possible to create a script for Transmission to restart automatically at a specific time

Sure. Just create a script which does

Code:

#!/ffp/bin/sh

/ffp/start/transmission stop
sleep 5
/ffp/start/transmission start

and let is be executed by a cronjob.

Offline

 

#2393 2015-10-18 10:27:56

sonci
Member
Registered: 2009-06-21
Posts: 18

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Mijzelf wrote:

sonci wrote:

Is it possible to create a script for Transmission to restart automatically at a specific time

Sure. Just create a script which does

Code:

#!/ffp/bin/sh

/ffp/start/transmission stop
sleep 5
/ffp/start/transmission start

and let is be executed by a cronjob.

Thanks,
I deleted some torrents and it's working ok now, these boxes have a slow cpu, we really should limit the number of seeded torrents,

Offline

 

#2394 2015-11-19 12:54:22

Vlatko
Member
Registered: 2010-02-02
Posts: 6

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

HI,

Kylek site is down, could somebody please put up a link for the latest Transmission package?

Many thanks smile

Offline

 

#2395 2015-11-20 07:06:20

w00blyn
Member
Registered: 2008-10-19
Posts: 5

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

I would very much like a copy of Transmission-2.83-oabi-1.txz if anyone could share!  Thanks!

Offline

 

#2396 2015-12-11 11:32:00

bensweet
New member
Registered: 2011-04-07
Posts: 4

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Here you go...

I also have compiled an oarm version of 2.84 (check transmission site for change log) but it is mainly bug fixes..


Attachments:
Attachment Icon Transmission-2.83-oabi-1.txz, Size: 469,588 bytes, Downloads: 130

Offline

 

#2397 2015-12-20 20:28:19

KyleK
Member
From: Dresden, Germany
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 1178

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

I've updated the download links in the first post, after switching my DnyDNS provider.
All links should work again.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Offline

 

#2398 2016-03-10 18:27:40

KyleK
Member
From: Dresden, Germany
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 1178

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Hey guys,

I've updated the first page with the latest version of Transmission (v2.92) for ffp-0.7-arm.

I'm afraid I don't have the time to maintain builds for ffp-0.5 or ffp.07-oabi, but I believe there shouldn't be many users for these out there.

Offline

 

#2399 2016-03-12 11:39:43

wujo11
Member
Registered: 2008-09-16
Posts: 35

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

KyleK wrote:

I'm afraid I don't have the time to maintain builds for ffp-0.5 or ffp.07-oabi, but I believe there shouldn't be many users for these out there.

Well, thats sad. Maybe someone pick up where you left off.

Offline

 

#2400 2016-03-14 12:29:47

bensweet
New member
Registered: 2011-04-07
Posts: 4

Re: [REL] Transmission 1.3

Wierd.. I still have ffp.07-oabi and Transmission 2.91 / 2.92 compile but neither launch correctly.  2.84 was fine..  Need to take a closer look at the debugs unless somebody can get it working..

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB